Staff & Board 

Meet our team

Meet our board

At SCAN, we are committed to our mission. In order to help us fulfill that mission, we have gathered a team of committed professionals who represent excellence and integrity in their field and are driven by a passion to build a safer world for children.

Christine Tipton, CAE, IOM


Director of Division Engagement, American Psychological Association

Michele McLaughlin, MPA

Vice President

LionHeart Eldercare and Consulting, Eldercare Specialist

Meredith Richman, CPA


Manager, Audit Services, RSM US LLP

Kevin Weigand, Esq.


Counsel, Venable LLP

Jennifer Strickland, MA

Strategic Advisor

Principal, Schoolhouse Partners, LLC

Martha Abbott, MS

Immediate Past President

Board of Visitors, University of Mary Washington

David Cleary, MS


Retired, President, Cleary and Oxford Associates

Tom Ciolkosz

Senior Vice President Commercial Banker, First Citizens Bank

Gisela Diaz, MA

Bilingual/Bicultural School Psychologist, Prince William County Schools

Claire Good, MBA

Senior Manager, Amazon

Laura Gosse

Founder, LRG Works

La Tika Jeffrey

Community Advocate

Rachel Johnston, MPA

Consultant, Knowesis Inc.

Allison Lowry, MPA

Assistant Division Director for Programs and Services for the Children, Youth, and Family Division, Fairfax County

Hamid Munir

District Director for Northern Virginia District PTA

Hedy Sadeghein, CPA

VP and Chief Financial Officer, NAIOP, Inc.

Terry Wright, LCSW, MSW

School Social Worker, Alexandria City High School

Council of Philanthropic Advisors

Kelly Harbitter, Chair

Rina Bansal, MD, MBA, Inova

Linda Banton

The Honorable Don Beyer, U.S. Representative

Joe Carlin

John Taylor Chapman, City Councilmember, City of Alexandria

The Honorable Barbara Favola, Virginia State Senator

Donna Fleming Cuviello

Tim Gale, AMS Group

David Hawkins, McEnearney Associates, Inc 

Leana Katz

Marc Katz, Custom Ink

Sheriff Stacey A. Kincaid, Fairfax County

Back to Top